2023 Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony


Please join us to honor and induct the 11th class of the Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame at the historic Kentucky Theatre.

Thursday, March 23, 7:00 pm; doors for the event open at 6:00 pm
Kentucky Theater, 214 E. Main St, Lexington, KY 40507
Free Event. No Tickets Required.

On Thursday, March 23, the 11th class of the Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame will be inducted during a free and public ceremony at the historic Kentucky Theatre in downtown Lexington. Blanche Taylor Dickinson and Madison Cawein will join living inductees Suzan Lori-Parks, Marsha Norman, and Richard Taylor in the incomparable Hall of Fame.

BOOK SIGNING: Select books written by the inductees will be available for purchase following the ceremony.

PLEASE NOTE: The Carnegie Center’s building will be closing early on Thursday, March 23, at 5:00 pm for this special event. There will be no classes or tutoring after 5:00 pm.

The Hall of Fame was created by the Carnegie Center for Literacy and Learning in 2012 to recognize outstanding writers with strong ties to Kentucky. Members are chosen by committees at the Carnegie Center and the Kentucky Arts Council that include some of the state’s most accomplished writers. 

Special thanks to the Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame sponsors: Kentucky Arts Council, LexArts, Charles & Linda Gorton, WUKY, Kentucky Monthly, Kentucky Theatre, and Community Trust Bank.





March 23rd, 2023
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Kentucky Theatre
214 E. Main Street, Lexington, KY

We hope to see you soon at the Carnegie Center, home to writers, lifelong learners, & the Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame.

Join Us

251 West Second Street
Lexington, KY 40507

(859) 254-4175

Monday – Thursday: 10:00am – 7:30pm
Friday: 10:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Sunday: CLOSED

  • homegrown-authors